Fepafut announces the start of the second edition of Women's Soccer League

  • |
  • Thu, 09/20/2018 - 20:51
Seleccion femenina
  • Fepafut

The second edition of the Women's Soccer League (LFF) will start on October 4, the Panamanian Soccer Federation (Fepafut) reported today.

"The competition organized by the Panamanian Soccer Federation (Fepafut) will be carried out with the commitment to continue the development and competitiveness of this discipline," said the Fepafut statement.

For this tournament - said Fepafut - 16 teams will fight for the title; these female representatives include 10 of the Panamanian Soccer League (LPF) and 6 of the National Promotion League (LNA); which were divided into two groups.

In Group A the teams are: SD Atlético Nacional, Club Atlético Independiente (CAI), SD Panamá Oeste, Atlético Veragüense, Club Deportivo Universitario, San Francisco F.C., Santa Gema F.C. and CD Plaza Amador.

In group B are: Alianza F.C., Costa del Este F.C., Colón C-3, Deportivo Árabe Unido, Tauro F.C., Río Abajo F.C., Sporting S.M. and Leones de America.

The tournament will last three months of competition, said the statement.

There will be seven days of group stage and the eight best teams will qualify the quarterfinals, where they will face each other in round robin.

The final four will come from there to play the semifinals, defining who goes to the final, a game scheduled for December 13.

Source- EFE

Recommended for You